Travelling Light

I’m getting ready to fly to San Francisco tomorrow on business. This- will be my first flight since January 2004 when my wife and I went to Las Vegas. Some recent changes to “airline policy” will irk me. For instance, the airlines started to charge for luggage, which I think is the most prominent example of nickel and diming your customers.

Since my trip is business, I am reimbursed, but it still sucks for someone. Luckily, I am only going to be in San Francisco for a few days, but it would be different if I was taking a trip for a vacation. If I was spending two weeks in California, I don’t think one bag would be enough. So, the thought of being charge $100 for luggage would literally drive me nuts.

Eh, so next time I travel for vacation, maybe I take a train.



